About Me



My Professional Journey (so far...)


I am a proud graduate of the University of Missouri-Columbia! M-I-Z!!! I graduated as a Statistics major with a minor in Spanish and an emphasis in Mathematics. Upon graduation, I spent the following 12+ years plugging away in the corporate world. I spent the majority of those years as an office manager for a major multi-million dollar law firm. I handled everything from personnel issues to managing the accounting department. In 2012 our family was given a redirection in our priorities. Our youngest son was diagnosed with Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy. Taking care of him, his brother, and making sure we were doing everything we could do to ensure a quality life for our entire family brought about my choice to step back from my full-time corporate job. The following three years were spent finding our "new normal."


Not being one to sit idly by and do nothing, I decided to start my own business from home. Fortunately, my research lead me to Assist U and their amazing one-on-one 11-week training program and their 16-week Virtual Mentoring Program. As a proud graduate of Assist U, I have access to a terrific and talented community of professionals. Click here to read more about the beginning of my entrepreneurial journey and how I strive every day to balance work and family!


And don't just take my word for it that I'm a graduate of Assist U's program. Click the icon below to verify!








Let's Make it Personal!


My family is both my biggest blessing and my most prized accomplishment. I have been married to my high-school sweetheart for 19+ years. We have two amazing sons and two furry canine family members as well. If you can't find us watching, playing or coaching soccer, then you can find us at church or sleeping. As my oldest son says, "Our [family's lives revolve around Jesus and soccer!"


I am a complete book worm. I love to read. I love to read anything and everything. My grandmother taught me at an early age that you can go anywhere, learn anything and be anyone through a good book. I am a curious person by nature. So I love to learn new things. I am always trying to figure out how and why things work the way that they do. 


I try to live a life of few regrets. It's not easy, but I work and play hard to enjoy this life that God has blessed me with today. I try to be transparent, honest and understanding. I am strong in my beliefs. But I strive to be flexible and accepting of others. I hope my children are learning that you can be determined, faithful and strong to yourself, but willing to accept others' opposing views.













Did you know? Here are some random facts about me.


  • I cannot carry a tune. Seriously, I'm really bad. But that doesn't stop me from joining in...especially if it embarrasses my children. 
  • I. Hate. Feet. I mean I simply cannot stand feet. Have you ever really taken the time to look at them? They're so awkward. That is why a good pair of shoes is so important in life.
  • Laughter is truly a cleanser for my soul. I love to laugh. And I love to find the joy in all I do. Life was meant to be fun.
  • I was brought up with pretty much all girls in my family. Now I live with all boys. That I believe is the definition of karma.
  • Traveling is the best education. Nothing teaches us more about the world than traveling to new destinations, trying new things, seeing new things, learning new cultures, celebrating different lifestyles and exploring new places.
  • Learning a new word is extremely exciting to me! (I did mention I am a book nerd, right?!)
  • I have never met a stranger! I love to meet new people.
  • My goal is to be a published writer someday. 

































Triumph VA, LLC
                                                                           Finding joy and balance in life.

Copyright © Triumph VA, LLC. All rights reserved.